RSS Feed

Redemption Group – June 2012

I am currently supervising a Redemption Group Immersion at Trailhead Church.

I feel very alone.  And I have for several weeks.  Not that I don’t have a great husband, family, and community.  I do.  I still feel alone.  Is it because I am hiding my own sin and thus alienating myself?  Maybe a little bit.  Is God trying to teach me to rely solely on him?  Maybe a little bit.  Is it because I’m suffering the effects of others sin?  Maybe a little bit.  Whatever the reason, I must still be able to apply the gospel to myself.

I’d rather just feel sorry for myself.  After all, that would let me off the hook of having to pursue relationship with people and be vulnerable when I feel so hurt by them.

Leave a Reply

