RSS Feed

Officially in my 30s

Well, I turn 31 today.   Big day, I know.  I must admit though that so far I much prefer my 30s to my 20s.  I feel a little more settled, a little more comfortable with myself, and life just seems a little more stable.  Although as I type that I get this sinking feeling that stable is a joke and things might not stay that way.  ha  I’m going to just brush that off and move on like things are going to be nice and smooth and quiet for the unforeseeable future.

So, what I’m trying to say is that I’m 31.  I’ll take that deal and I won’t even cry about it.  I’ve got big things planned this year, you know.  Horseback riding lessons, learn to make soap, start sewing again this fall, send my oldest off to preschool, learn to stay within budget, another Redemption Group, healthier eating, more natural living, enjoy people more (and value tasks less), and I’m sure God has some stuff for me this year as well…more tearing away the old crappy me and hopefully giving me more of His goodness (and I’m sure those around me are asking Him to give me more of his patience and gentleness.  ha).

Anyways, its gonna be a good day.  Meals with family and celebrating me.  ha  That makes me wanna throw up a bit to type that.  A bit awkward to be the center of attention and who doesn’t feel more than a little strange to be the only one not singing the “Happy Birthday Song”?  Well, I do for sure.  But, don’t you worry, I’ll suffer through the song in order to get to the cake part.

I hope you find a way to celebrate yourself today.  Go ahead and do the awkward thing and sing Happy Birthday to yourself.  I know I will.

*****************************************************************************************************************************

What was your favorite birthday?

*****************************************************************************************************************************

One response »

  1. You never have liked the birthday song! I remember when you were maybe 4 or 5 and you held your hands over your eyes the whole time we sang. Sorry I’m not there this year to sing to you. Try to keep your hands down. 🙂 Love you lots! Can’t wait to see what God has in store for you this year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

