RSS Feed

Enter Heatwave

Ugh.  There’s this stupid nudging feeling.  I think it’s called conviction.  And you just can’t ignore it.  I think it was the stupid 100+ degree heatwave of July.

So, what do I do?

I ask Chad if we can talk.  I want to know when he’s going to have “the surgery” done.  Yep, that’s what I did.  Let’s just get it scheduled.

Then follows this really awful conversation.  He just doesn’t want to.  He really feels like we’re supposed to have a third baby.  He just can’t get over it.

Me, I just don’t want to sacrifice myself to have a baby.  Again, I’ll gladly adopt, but I don’t want to birth any more children.

We’re getting nowhere.  Absolute stalemate.  He wants to try for one more.  I don’t.

I did the only rational thing.  I said, I need a break and I’m going to take a shower.  ha  You can’t make this stuff up folks.

That was the worst shower ever.

************************************************************************************************************

What do you do when you need a break from a hard conversation/fight?

************************************************************************************************************

One response »

  1. I cry and leave the room.. usually it’s around bedtime ( worst time for any conversation with sleepy husband) ..and he goes to sleep. I stay up fuming and can’t sleep b/c I can’t breathe through my nose anymore…the truth is ugly sometimes

    Reply

Leave a Reply

